BizSAFE Consultancy


What is BizSAFE


bizSAFE is a five-step programme that administered by the Ministry of Manpower 
(MOM) and Workplace Safety & Health Council (WSHC) to assists companies to build up their WSH capabilities so that they can achieve quantum improvements in safety and health standards at the workplace.




Create a safer and healthier work environment for employees

Increase business competitive edge

Gain recognition by BizSAFE partners and industry

Receive a BizSAFE certification for each level you attain

Get to apply the bizsafe logo on your namecard, letterhead and other collaterals


Detail outline of BizSAFE


Companies in the bizSAFE community can proudly display the bizSAFE logo on their business collaterals (such as letterheads. name cards, etc.) as a reflection of their commitment to safety. In addition, bizSAFE enterprises enjoy other business privileges and advantages offered by bizSAFE partners who participate in this programme.

In this programme, there are five different levels to achieve. To start, your enterprise’s top management must show commitment to WSH. The efforts must be sustained until a good WSH management system is achieved.


Level 1


To embark on the bizSAFE journey, your enterprise’s top management has to sign up for a bizSAFE workshop for CEOs/Top Management conducted by bizSAFE service providers. Upon completion of the workshop, your company will be granted bizSAFE Level 1 status.


Going on to Level 2 and 3


For Level 2, your enterprise must nominate a Risk Management (RM) Champion to attend a bizSAFE course on Risk Management. At the end of the course, the RM Champion must chart out the RM Implementation Plan. Your enterprise will then be upgraded to bizSAFE Level 2.


All workplaces covered under the Workplace Safety and Health Act (WSHA) are required to conduct risk assessment for every work activity and process carried out at their workplaces.


Workplaces that have achieved bizSAFE Level 3 would have their RM implementation. This is an important step towards complying with the requirements in the WSHA and its subsidiary legislation. In order to attain bizSAFE Level 3 status, your enterprise must engage an MOM-Approved WSH auditor to assess the implementation of RM in your enterprise.


The journey continues


For Level 4, your enterprise must select a Workplace Safety and Health Management System (WSHMS) Programme Lead to attend the bizSAFE course on WSHMS. With the acquired knowledge, the WSHMS Programme Lead must be able to develop a WSH Implementation Plan for your enterprise. After completing the WSHMS Plan, your enterprise may apply for bizSAFE Level 4 status.


To achieve bizSAFE STAR, your enterprise must obtain SS506 Certification issued by SAC accredited certification bodies OR OHSAS 18001 or other equivalent certification accompanied by a RM Implementation Audit Report by MOM-Approved WSH Auditor.